EMS Monograph Award

On the occasion of its 10th anniversary the EMS Publishing House is pleased to announce the EMS Monograph Award.

It is assigned every two years to the author(s) of a monograph in any area of mathematics that is judged by the selection committee to be an outstanding contribution to its field. The prize is endowed with 10.000 Euro, and the winning monograph is published by the EMS Publishing House in the series EMS Tracts in Mathematics.

Submission of manuscripts

The monograph must be original and unpublished, written in English, and should not be submitted elsewhere until an editorial decision is rendered on the submission. The first Award will be announced in 2014 (probably in the June Newsletter of the EMS), the deadline for submissions is the 30st of June 2013.

Monographs should preferably be typeset in TeX. Authors should send a pdf file of the manuscript by email, and a hard copy together with a letter to:

European Mathematical Society Publishing House
ETH-Zentrum SEW A27
Scheuchzerstrasse 70
CH-8092 Zürich

E-mail: award@ems-ph.org

Scientific Committee

John Coates
Pierre Degond
Carlos Kenig
Jaroslav Nesetril
Michael Roeckner
Vladimir Turaev